Election fever grips Sarlahi, worries security

काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७० कार्तिक १५ गते १३:३६ मा प्रकाशित

Biratnagar, Nov. 1: There is strong competition among Chairman of the Tarai Madhes Loktantrik Party, Mahantha Thakur, Amaresh Kumar Singh of the Nepali Congress, Shiva Pujan Ray of the Tarai Madhes Sadbhawana Party and Nanda Lal of the UCPN (Maoist) in Sarlahi Constituency No. 6 in upcoming Constituent Assembly (CA) election.

Similarly, Jangilal Yadav of the Tarai Madhes Loktantrik Party, Rameshwor Ray Yadav of the Madhesi Janadhikar Forum (Democratic), Ashok Yadav of the Madhesi Janadhikar Forum-Nepal and Khobhari Ray Yadav of the Tarai Madhes Sadbhawana Party are in high competition in the Constituency No. 5.

In the first CA election held in 2064 BS, Shiva Pujan Ray Yadav from the then Madhesi Janadhikar Forum-Nepal had won the election from the Constituency No. 6 and Khobhari Ray Yadav from the Constituency No. 5.

Shambhu Singh of Balara had died in an attack by an unidentified group at Dumaria polling centre in the first CA election. People of the district are wishing that such incident would not repeat.

The District Police Office, Sarlahi, said that arrangement of full security has been managed to general people in the district while casting votes in election.

Even though the local administration had made full commitment of law and order in previous election, capturing booths was not stopped, said Ram Naresh Singh of Dumariya.

Surendra Shah of Arnaha said that there could be maximum use of criminal elements from India in the election due to proximity of Indian border. RSS

Copyright © 2016 kathmandutoday.com Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us