Rastriya Janamorcha finalizes election candidates for FPTP, PR System

काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७० असोज १६ गते १४:०४ मा प्रकाशित

Kathmandu, Oct. 2: Rastriya Janamorcha Nepal has made public the election candidates for both first-past-the-post (FPTP) and proportional electoral systems in the Constituent Assembly (CA) election scheduled for November 19.

The party organized a press conference here on Wednesday and made public the names of 140 candidates for the FPTP while 100 others for the PR electoral system. It has decided to elect equal number of men and women for the PR system.

Similarly, the party has fielded 17 candidates from Bagmati zone while 18 from Mahakali, 17 from Bheri and Karnali, 34 from Rapti and Lumbini, 17 from Gandaki and Dhaulagiri, 17 from Narayani, six from Sagarmatha, and 13 from Mechi and Koshi zones.

Party Chairman Chitra Bahadur KC and Vice-Chairman Rashmiraj Nepali have been selected for the proportional election from Constituency No. 2 of Baglung and Constituency No. 2 of Dang respectively. RSS

Copyright © 2016 kathmandutoday.com Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us