Nineteen women candidates in fray in CA election from Dang

काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७० कार्तिक १९ गते १२:०८ मा प्रकाशित

Tulsipur, Nov. 5: As many as 19 women candidates, including the independent ones, are contesting in the second Constituent Assembly (CA) election from the five constituencies in Dang district.

The number of total candidates contesting the election from the district is 122 and of them 114 are from different political parties while eight are independent candidates. There are 31 political parties contesting the election from the district.

According to Office of the Election Officer, among the women contesting in the election from Dang district, five of them are from Dang Constituency no 1.  They are Narayani Sharma of Unified CPN (Maoist), Parbati DC of Nepali Congress, Sunita Chaudhary of Nepal Pariwar Dal, Prabha Kumari Chaudhary of Rastriya Madhesh Samajbadi Party, and Shanta Kumari Chaudhari.

Similarly, three political parties have fielded three women candidates from Constituency no 2. Nepali Congress has fielded Sushila Chaudhary, UML former lawmaker Shanta Chaudhary and Akhanda Nepal Party Kalpana Khatri for the first-past-the-post (FPTP) election system from the constituency. Sapana Buda of Mangol National Organization Party is a single woman candidate in the Constituency no 3.

Likewise, Kamala Neupane, Ram Kumara Roka and Samoti Chaudhary of Rastriya Prajatantra Party Nepal, Akhanda Nepal Party, and Nepal Communist Party, in respective order, are in the election field at Constituency no 4. Chandrakala Budhathoki is also in the election ground as an independent candidate at the Constituency no 4.

The UCPN (Maoist) has fielded Sushma Sharma Ghimire, former lawmaker of Nepali Congress, in the FPTP election system from Constituency no 5. Ghimire joined the UCPN (Maoist) of late.

As many as six woman candidates are contesting from Dang Constituency 5.  They are Ambika Kumari KC of Nepal Sadbhawana Party, Kamala GC of Rastriya Janamorcha, Bhuma KC of Rastriya Janamukti Party, Manju Sharma of Nepal Ama Party, Radha Sharma  of Madheshi Janadhikar Forum Nepal, and Radha Acharya of Social Republican  Party.

Narayani Sharma of the UCPN (Maoist), Parbati DC Chaudhary of Nepali Congress and Sushila Chaudhary of Nepali Congress and Shanta Chaudhary of CPN (UML) seemed to have stiff competition among all the contestants. RSS

Copyright © 2016 Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us