Government directs civil servants to not leave the district

काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७० असोज २४ गते १७:५१ मा प्रकाशित

Kathmandu, Oct. 10: The Government has, in consideration of the November 19 CA elections, directed all civil servants not to leave their respective base district without approval of the concerned Chief District Officer.

This directive will come into effect from coming October 19 and however does not apply to the district judges and office-bearers based at the district election offices.

The meeting of the Council of Ministers today decided to transfer Chief of the National Vigilance Centre Madhav Prasad Regmi to the post of Secretary at the Ministry of Commerce and Supplies and the Chief of the Public Procurement Service Committee Dhan Bahadur Tamang the Secretary of the Ministry of Peace, according to the government Spokesperson Minister for Information and Communications Madhav Prasad Poudel.

The cabinet also decided to designate acting distinguished class officers to four joint-secretaries Hari Kumar Shrestha (Office of the Vice-president), Bhola Prasad Siwakoti (Office of the Prime Minister and Council of Ministers), Madhu Prasad Regmi (National Vigilance Centre) and Arjun Kumar Upadhyaya (Public Procurement Services Committee).

According to Minister Poudel, the government today also decided to waive the duty levied on the export of amliso or broom grass, continue the concession given in power tariff to jute industries and approve the resignation by Chairman of University Grants Commission Prof. Ganesh Man Gurung with effect from November 4 and also the resignation by Dhanmaya BK Khanal from the post of member of National Dalit Commission with effect from October 3. RSS

Copyright © 2016 Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us