national women’s football tournament from oct. 20

काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७० असोज २३ गते १३:५७ मा प्रकाशित

Kathmandu, Oct. 9: A total of 28 teams are competing in the 15th national women’s football tournament that is to kick off from October 20.

Matches under the tournament will be played at Hetauda of Makwanpur and Bardaghat of Nawalparasi, according to information shared at a press conference organized by the All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) here Wednesday.

Dolakha, Banke, Dhankuta, Dhanusa, Kathmandu, Kanchanpur, Jhapa, Rautahat, Nawalparasi, Chitwan, Saptari, Sunsari, Makwanpur, Surkhet, Udayapur, Kaski, Sarlahi, Taplejung, Kailali, Bardia, Morang, Bara and Paanchthar are taking part in the event to played on a knock-out basis.

Also competing in the event are teams from Rupandehi, Ilam and departmental teams from Nepal Army, Armed Police Force and Nepal Police.

The winner team will walk away with a cash prize of Rs. 300,000 while the runner-up shall pocket Rs. 150,000. RSS

Copyright © 2016 Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us