Teams from australia,hong kong and sri lanka in safal cup

काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७० असोज २१ गते १८:२७ मा प्रकाशित

Kathmandu, Oct. 7: A total of 12 teams including one each from Australia, Hong Kong and Bhutan are taking part in the Safal Pokhara Cup-2070.

The tournament is taking place at Pokhara Stadium from October 22 to November 2, according to information shared at a press meet held in Kathmandu Monday.

Nepal’s Manang Marsyangdi Club, Three Star Club, Friends’ Club, Jawalakhel Youth Club, Himalayan Sherpa Club, Tribhuvan Army Club, APF Club, U-16 National Team and Pokhara-11 are also taking part in the annual event.

Yeti Football Club of Australia, Hong Kong Nepalese Football Association and Bhutan’s national team are the teams from abroad trying to win the coveted Safal cup.

The winner team will bag Rs. 355,000 while the other finalist will walk away with Rs. 200,000.

The tournament is estimated to cost Rs. 5.56 million, according to the tournament coordinator Kumar Gurung. RSS

Copyright © 2016 Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us