Deposit of 12 parties, one independent candidate lost in Bajura

काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७० मंसिर ९ गते १७:२२ मा प्रकाशित

Bajura, Nov. 24: Central member of the CPN (UML) and winner in the election to the Constitution Assembly (CA) from Bajura district, Karna Bahadur Thapa, has expressed the commitment that he would be involved in drafting a new republican constitution and continuously engage in development of the district.

He also thanked the locals of the district after his victory in the election.Addressing a programme organised at the Open Air Theater at Martadi after a victory rally, Thapa urged the UCPN (Maoist) not to be upset from the results.

Thapa expressed the view that the CPN (UML) was ready for co-work as drafting a new constitution by forming a national consensus government was the responsibility of all the political parties.

Thapa has got victory by receiving  22,458 votes.Thapa’s closest rival Man Bahadur Rawal of the Nepali Congress has obtained 18,125 votes while Sahadev Bogati of the UCPN (Maoist) has received 5,613 votes.

As many as 15 candidates including one independent had filed their candidacies towards the first-past-the-post election in Bajura district.Of them, Prakash Bahadur Shah, candidate from the Akhanda Sudur Paschim Party has got only 16 votes.

The district has 58,810 voters. A total of 48,704 votes were cast. Of them, 1,071 votes were invalid. According to the District Election Office, deposit of 12 political parties and of the independent candidate was lost as they were unable to receive 10 per cent votes out of the cast votes.

Chandra Bahadur Shah of Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RPP) has obtained 532 votes, Jaya Giri of RPP-Nepal–65, Hari Chandra Padhyay of Nepal Pariwar Dal– 70, Pune Sarki of Rastriya Janamukti Party–179, Dhan Bahadur Rawat of Samajbadi Janata Party-138, Dammarraj Giri of Khas Samabesi Party–160 and Lal Bahadur Singh of Akhanda Nepal Party–54.

Similarly, Sher Bahadur Shahi of the Sanghiya Samajbadi Party has received 88 votes, and Amrit Nath of Nepal Aama Party-57 and Dev Giri, a dependent candidate-17.A total of 106 polling booths were fixed for voting in the district. RSS

Copyright © 2016 Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us