17 CPN-Maoist cadres quit party

काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७० कार्तिक २६ गते ९:०८ मा प्रकाशित

Panitanki (Morang), Nov. 12: As many as 17 party cadres of the CPN-Maoist have quit the party, expressing their disenchantment to it adopting violent activities.

Seventeen cadres including member of the Kochila State Committee of the party Uttam Dhungel announced their resignation en masse at a press conference in Biratnagar today.

Others who quit the party include the party’s senior member from Morang, Pradip Kumar Joshi, district member  and the party’s Newa Liberation Front coordinator  Lawa Kumar Tamrakar, district member Uttam Shrestha, Kailash Mehta, Parshu Shrestha, Juna Shrestha, Lalita Pandey, Keshav Bhujel, Akash Tamrakar, Mohan Shrestha, Mohammad Dilwar and Bijaya Shrestha.

They said that they decided to quit the party despite actively working for the party for long as the party’s central leadership resorted to activities like exploding bombs and physical attacks, starting violent activities at the grassroots level though the central leadership had promised a peaceful boycott. They have said that now they are with the UCPN (Maoist). RSS

Copyright © 2016 kathmandutoday.com Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us