EC Allots Election Symbols for June 22 By-Election

काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७१ जेठ १८ गते १५:४४ मा प्रकाशित

Kathmandu, June 1: The Election Commission on Sunday allotted election symbols to political and independent candidates filing nominations from four constituencies for the upcoming Constituent Assembly (CA) by-election.


The symbols were given as per the CA by-election calendar. The election candidates received election symbols from the respective election officers.

A total             of 76 candidates- 60 of political parties and 16 independent- are in the race for four CA seats. Of them, nine are women.

The CA by-election is going to be held in Kathmandu constituency No. 2, Chitwan constituency No. 4, Baridya constituency No. 4 and Kailali constituency No. 6. RSS

Copyright © 2016 Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us