17 candidates submit details of their election expenditure

काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७० पुष ९ गते ७:३१ मा प्रकाशित

Birgunj, Dec. 24: As many as 17 candidates of different political parties in Parsa district who contested the November 19 Constituent Assembly (CA) election have submitted election expenditure so far.

They submitted the election expenditure at the District Election Office, Parsa as per the provision requiring the candidates to submit their election expenditure details within 35 days to the respective district election office after the vote counting.

According to the District Election Office, out of the five candidates elected to the CA from Parsa district, only two have submitted the expenditures details so far.

The elected lawmakers submitting the expenditure details are Raj Kumar Gupta and Jay Prakash Tharu, elected candidates of the CPN (UML) under the first-past-the-post system from Parsa Constituency No. 3 and No. 5 respectively.

Gupta has spent Rs. 853,000 and Tharu Rs. 675,000, according to the details submitted by them.  Similarly, other candidates including UCPN (Maoist) candidate from Parsa Constituency No. 1 Mohammad Basaruddin Ansari, Laxmiraj Neupane of the CPN (ML), Kiranwala Barma of the Jana Prajatantrik Party and Sanjay Kumar Agrawal of the Dalit Janajati Party, among others submitted their expenditures details.

As per the ceiling of election expenses set by the EC, a candidate was allowed to spend only up to one million rupees.           The District Election Office has expressed the confidence that the remaining candidates would also submit their election expenditure details within the deadline. RSS

Copyright © 2016 kathmandutoday.com Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us