Auditing Advisory Committee Formed

काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७० पुष ४ गते १६:३३ मा प्रकाशित

Kathmandu, Dec. 19: In a bid to make its activities more systematic and effective, the Office of the Auditor General, has formed an auditing advisory committee, comprising people from diverse sector.

The committee formed under the chairmanship of the Auditor General comprises former vice-chairmen of the National Planning Commission- Dr Prithvi Raj Legal and Dipendra Bahadur Chhetri, former chief of the Commission for Investigation of Abuse of Authority Surya Nath Updhyay, former auditor general Bishnu Bahadur KC, former chief secretary Dr Bimal Koirala and senior economist Professor Dr Bishwombhar Pyakurel.

Others in the committee are management expert Professor Dr Parasar Koirala, social activist Anuradha Koirala, former secretaries Bharat Bahadur Thapa and Birendra Bahadur Deuja, Professor Dr Dibya Kishor Raya, auditing expert Ram Babu Nepal and senior journalist Adityaman Shrestha.

Member Secretary of the committee is Deputy Auditor General Bimala Subedi.

The Office of the Auditor General has expected that the formation of the advisory committee would help boost the effectiveness of auditing in public finance management, fairness in financial behavior and adherence to the rules for the promotion of good governance. RSS

Copyright © 2016 Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us