काठमाण्डु टुडे २०७० मंसिर १३ गते १:३७ मा प्रकाशित

Palpa. Nov. 28: Twenty-six candidates of different political parties who contested the Constituent Assembly election on November 19 in Palpa district have forfeited their deposit amount, said Mukti Ram Rijal, Chief at the District Election Office.

The deposit amount is confiscated when a candidate fails to secure at least 10 per cent of the total valid votes.  Most of the candidates except three major political parties, Nepali Congress, CPN (UML) and UCPN (Maoist) forfeited their deposit amount in the district.

The candidates of Rastriya Janamorcha, Rastriya Prajatantra Party, Rashtriya Prajatantra Party (Nepal), Dalit Janjati Party, Akhanda  Nepal Party, Nepal Pariwar Dal and Aama Party forfeited their deposit amount, said the office sources.

It is noted that Tej Bahadur Sinjali, candidate of UCPN (Maoist) from Constituency No. 1 in the district has also lost his deposit amount when he failed to get 10 per cent of the total valid votes. He bagged 2,760 out of 33,717 of the valid votes.

A total of 17 parties in the district had filed their candidacy in the November 19 CA election. RSS

Copyright © 2016 kathmandutoday.com Department of Information Reg No:460/074/75 About Us